All Australian Capital Territory

  • Favorite


    Peek inside the corridors of power on a behind-the-scenes tour of the Parliament of Australia, and pay your respects to the fallen at the Australian War Memorial. You can also marvel at great art and great books. Enjoy beautiful Floriade, a spring flower festival, and acclaimed Canberra District wines.   Read more [...]

  • Favorite


    Macquarie is a residential suburb in the Belconnen district of Canberra, located within the Australian Capital Territory, Australia. Macquarie was gazetted as a division on 22 June 1967 in recognition of Major-General Lachlan Macquarie, a former Governor of New South Wales. Streets in Macquarie are named after contemporaries of Governor Macquarie.